Do What You Love, Love What You Do

Happy Hump Day everyone! Welcome back to my blog! I hope the first half of your week has gone smoothly- we’re halfway to the weekend, folks! Time to buckle down and get through the rest of the last week before Thanksgiving! Is it just me that feels like this year has absolutely flown by?! Thanksgiving is next week, then Christmas after that, and then before we know it, it will be 2016!  And here I am, still catching myself writing the date as 2014…

Many apologies for the delay on my posting- this past week has been crazy for me and it’s been difficult to find time to write! However, I always think that it’s better late than never and I’m really excited about our topic today!

This week I wanted to talk about the different ways that you can incorporate fitness into your life. I know that I talk a lot about the traditional “hitting-the-gym” method (and that’s a lot of what most people focus on when thinking about losing weight/getting fit), but there are so many other ways to have a healthy, active lifestyle and to incorporate fitness in your day-to-day routine. This came to my mind because I recently took up kickboxing, which is something that I’ve always wanted to do but never really knew where to start with, and I absolutely love it. It’s motivating, it’s fun, it’s stress relieving, and it’s an awesome workout as well. It’s definitely kicking my butt so far, but I am quickly becoming obsessed!

So since starting that up, I got to thinking about the fact that many people just might not love the gym scene. I know that I found my passion in a gym, but honestly, it’s not for everyone. There are so many other ways to get a great workout and be active without feeling like you’re just going through the motions and doing the same routine everyday, and it’s easy for that to happen when you just go to the gym, do cardio, and lift a little bit. Lately I’ve been getting a little burnt out with my routine, and I’m thrilled with the change that kickboxing has brought into it. I feel even more motivated about my fitness than I ever have, and it’s brought a new thrill into working out!

It’s my opinion that some of the best motivation to work out is to LOVE what you do and to look forward to doing it- and you may not find that by just getting a membership and hitting the gym. As with every other aspect of a healthy lifestyle change, each person has to find what works best for them. It’s ok if you don’t feel like the gym is your calling! I encourage you to find something that you genuinely enjoy doing and start there. Whether it be yoga, pilates, cycling, zumba, kickboxing, MMA, running, dancing, clogging, or anything else- love what you do and you will feel much more fulfilled with your lifestyle change!

I hope you guys have a great rest of the week, get out there and DO WHAT YOU LOVE!

xx Tiffany

  

Leave a Reply

